HOME | DIARY | PIXEL ART | TOYBOX | MISC. PAGES | LINKS | GUESTBOOK

March in Review, April Anew


April 1, 2024


Some amount of time ago I said I would try to give periodic updates throughout the year. Here they are!

First quarter New Year Resolutions check-in:

March Summary:

Ideas for April:

Conclusion: The last month has shown considerable improvement. This year has been whack but I'm not completely giving up. I'm forcing myself to survive to go to the ren faire again! I still need to buy Baldur's Gate!

Your Work is Loved, Just Quietly.


March 27, 2024


This will be kind of a word salad, but I want to talk about it. I spend a good amount of time looking at my toybox page, even if it's been a long time since I have added anything. I collected this art because I like it, and enjoy looking at it. Finding new details, appreciating ones I noticed before, being inspired by skills I don't have, loving the love put into them; so on. I have a folder on my computer of every piece of art ever done for me (artfight, trades, gifts, etc.) and also like to look through it periodically. This one's a little more "duh", they're for me; but still. I also love to look at others' collections. Anytime I see an update on neocities from someone I follow; say they added a couple new things to their page of creations; or even their own pixel adoptions, I'll be scrolling through the whole page again appreciating everything. I read and don't respond to so many blog posts. Sometimes because I genuinely have nothing to add, sometimes because I feel personally awkward/shy.

The point is I spend so much time looking at artists' work over and over again, and not telling them. They'll never know. I haven't even put every graphic I like ever on my own website, so there's things I enjoy with zero indication. I think it is nice and fully support everybody (myself included) complimenting things/people that inspire and teach you. Though, realistically, if I sent an artist a message every single time I was admiring their work, (especially the same piece) I think I'd get blocked/get called weird/at least clog up their notifications LOL.

I doubt this feeling is as prevalent on the personal web as it is on social media; but I know it's not uncommon in general for people to get little-to-no response to what they share with the world, and then start to doubt themselves. If you find yourself feeling like this, please refer to the title of this entry.

P.S.: My next project, along with filling out the yarn projects page; is actually make a proper diary archive. the current one is soooooooo ugly OTL.

Hey it's February!


February 24, 2024


I want a less dour entry on this page, I don't really have anything to say though. I'm very over being unwell lol. My next plan for this website is to work on a page for crochet/knitted things. I'm currently making a dice bag! I'm proud of the construction in theory but also am not that impressed with it visually lol. I want to redo the diary archive, it's too ugly even for my standards. There's a couple other pages I'd like to redo but I have nothing really set in stone.

Doll08

I finished this doll recently though! I'm not going to act like it's amazing; but I've felt very inadequate at pixel art lately, and I think this is a good step in the right direction. I'm proud of the amount of detail I was able to get in it. I hope to keep improving!

Diary Archive

Flower divider from Artwork!